In this day of shared calendars, it can be hard to keep your personal life private. No matter how much you trust your administrative assistant, you just want to keep some things to yourself. If you use Microsoft Outlook, you don’t have to be afraid to share your calendars and tasks, because you can mark these things private.
In your appointment or task dialog box, in the bottom right hand corner, is a check box marked private. If you click this check box, your appointment or task will be viewable only by you. Anyone else, even delegates with Editor status will only see it as PRIVATE.